Skip to content

Brian Smith elected mayor in Wasaga Beach

Here are the results for the 2022 municipal election in Wasaga Beach
Stock image

Brian Smith was elected this evening as mayor of Wasaga Beach. 

He beat out current mayor Nina Bifolchi with 4,477 votes. Bifolchi had 2,937. 

Tanya Snell was elected deputy mayor. 

The five councillors elected include Joe Belanger, Ellen Timms, Sasha-Rose Dileo, Faye Ego, and Richard White. 

Election results are unofficial at this time.