Skip to content

Andrea Matrosovs elected mayor of The Blue Mountains

Unofficial results were posted for The Blue Mountains municipal election

Andrea Matrosovs has been elected mayor of The Blue Mountains this evening, with unofficial election results now posted by the municipality. 

Peter Bordignon was acclaimed and ran unopposed for deputy mayor. 

The five councillors elected include Gail Ardiel, Paula Hope, Alex Maxwell, Shawn McKinlay, and June Porter.

The results were posted before 9 p.m. and are unofficial until certified by the clerk. 

Voting results were as follows: 

Mayor: Andrea Matrosovs (1,564), Tony Poole (1,084), Joe Halos (783), and Elizabeth Marshall (620) 

Council: Gail Ardiel (2,708), Paula Hope (2,947), Alex Maxwell (2,160), Shawn McKinlay (2,439), June Porter (2,938), James Ross (1,182), and Jennifer Seymour (1,289).