Skip to content

Barrie's Mike Hamilton named to Canada-Russia officiating team

Hamilton has been an on-ice official in the OHL for nine years, including five as a referee
2019-11-07 Mike Hamilton
Barrie's Mike Hamilton has been named to the officiating team for the Canada-Russia series. Photo supplied


TORONTO - The Ontario Hockey League today announced the Officiating Team for Games 3 and 4 of the 2019 CIBC Canada Russia Series set for Thursday, Nov. 7 in Kitchener and Monday, Nov. 11 in London.

Conrad Haché, OHL Director of Officiating, has assigned eight officials for the annual clash of the OHL's top Canadian talent against Russian National Junior Team hopefuls including four Referees and four Linesmen.

Referees named to work the series are Quincy Evans of St. Catharines, Jason Faist of Waterloo, Mike Hamilton of Barrie, and Drew Jackson of Caledon.

Linesmen selected to work the series are Mike Harrington of Hamilton, Scott Lawson of Orangeville, Dustin McCrank of Puslinch, and Riley Page of Burlington.

2019 CIBC Canada Russia Series Officiating Team (number of OHL seasons in brackets):

Quincy Evans (5)
Jason Faist (14, 12 as a referee)
Mike Hamilton (9, 5 as a referee)
Drew Jackson (13, 2 as a referee)

Mike Harrington (11)
Scott Lawson (7)
Dustin McCrank (12)
Riley Page (2)

Thursday's Game 3 of the 2019 CIBC Canada-Russia Series from Kitchener will be aired live on Sportsnet ONE and NHL Network when the puck drops at 7 p.m. ET. Monday's Game 4 of the Series can be seen live on Sportsnet and NHL Network when play gets underway at 7 p.m. ET.