Skip to content

Adopt Me: Owen loves his stuffies and leisurely walks

One-year-old mixed breed is best suited for an adult-only household

CollingwoodToday, in partnership with the Georgian Triangle Humane Society, brings you a regular feature highlighting a special pet that is in need of adoption.
Hi, my name is Owen. I am a one-year-old mixed breed. I am quite a big boy, but I love cuddles and I love leaning into my humans. When I am really happy and know I can trust you, I give all the kisses.

I love spending time in the doggy pool, especially when water gets poured all over me. Playing with my stuffies and ripping open cardboard boxes are also some of my favourite activities. I am a good walker but like to go at a leisurely pace. I would love a backyard where I can sniff and take in the world.

I should go to an adult-only household because I am so big and I might knock a little human over. While I have been at the animal shelter, I have displayed some reactivity to other dogs through a fence. But I have also had the chance for some successful off-leash play with other dogs here. If you have another dog in your home, slow introductions on leash will be important for the beginning of our relationship.

I have been at the Georgian Triangle Humane Society for almost two months and I am ready to find my new home.

To read more about me, visit

Unable to adopt? Share this feature on social media so each animal can get the exposure it needs and find a loving home.

To see past featured animals who may still need adopting, click here.