Skip to content

Adopt Me: Nugget is looking for an active family to have lots of fun with

He would prefer a home with children 15+ and no cats, and a fenced in yard for him to roam around
Nugget - gotcha

CollingwoodToday, in partnership with the Georgian Triangle Humane Society, brings you a regular feature highlighting a special pet that is in need of adoption.

*************************
Nugget

Hi humans, Nugget here, ready to be your favourite little nugget hehe...I'm an extremely happy one-year-old guy who is SO ready to find a fun family to love! Not only am I a great age but I'm a great size too at just over 50lbs.

I am super duper playful though and full of energy, so I hope you're looking for an active dog if you're considering applying for me.

I've had a GREAT time meeting all the new humans here at GTHS, I love people hehe I'm settling in pretty well here but am not getting too comfy, as I hope I'll be off to my new home soon.

More than anything right now, I just love being around people. The humans say I need a little work on my manners still because I show my love and excitement by jumping up to try to get all the loving and gets you have to offer!

I am a very clever boy though and already know some simple commands like sit *drops bum onto the ground and grins* or down *lays down on the ground like a good boy*

I'm a very food motivated dude too, so that definitely will make my continued training a bit easier. I'll do anything for a treat!

Before I arrived at GTHS, I actually spent a bit of time in a different place with some foster humans. They also said I was sweet as can be and loved to crawl into their lap for a snuggle.

They did say I used to be a little...protective...over my yummy meals (which can be understandable for a hungry, growing boy), but that behaviour hasn't been seen since. Even though there's been no signs of that here at GTHS, the humans are still looking to find me a home with no young kids (15+) just in case! Oh and uhm, NO cats please...I like to chase them...

I'm also a bit picky and choosey with the dogs I like to spend time with (I seem to prefer the lady dogs, if I'm being honest hehe can you blame me?!), so it's probably best if I'm the only doggie at home, but it sure would be great to have continued, positive interactions with other friendly dogs to help improve my socialization.

I am a big time outdoorsy guy, so the GTHS humans will be looking to find me a home with a nice fenced yard where I can spend my time between walks and snuggles (6ft please...I'm very clever and very bouncy and can hop right over a 4 ft fence no problem it turns out hehe)

Oh and because the GTHS humans don't know too much about my past, it sure would help me out a lot if my new family brought me home with realistic expectations, and by this I just mean being patient and understanding if I sometimes display some puppy-like behaviours (you know, things like if I have an accident or chew something I'm not supposed to) just while I'm getting familiar with my new surroundings and learning proper doggie manners!

Overall, I really am just the goodest boy and with the right family, I just know I will reach my potential and become the best Nugget I can be for my new human!

My adoption fee is $400 and includes my neuter, up to date vaccinations, de-wormer and a microchip.

Wags and wiggles,
xoxo your Nugget

*If you are interested in adopting me, please visit our main adoptions page (https://www.gths.ca/animals-for-adoption/) for instructions on our modified covid adoption process*

*******************

Unable to adopt? Share this feature on social media so each animal can get the exposure it needs and find a loving home.

To see past featured animals who may still need adopting click here.