Skip to content

Adopt Me: Buster is looking for an experienced owner (adopted)

He would prefer a home without cats or other small animals
Buster 1 - gotcha

CollingwoodToday, in partnership with the Georgian Triangle Humane Society, brings you a regular feature highlighting a special pet that is in need of adoption.


Hey friends, I'm Buster. I'm a big handsome boy who wins the heart of every human I meet! I'm about four years old, so a really great age as I'm not a complete puppy but sure do still have lots of energy and lots of love to give. I truly am a big (like, just over 90lbs big) sweetheart who is looking for a new and wonderful family to spend my life with.

I've been a very well-mannered and polite guy during my time here at GTHS so far. I absolutely love getting out for walks with the humans (and also do very well when other dogs come along too).

I am a pretty strong guy though and sometimes I take my walker for an unexpected turn to sniff a tree or bit of grass hehe so hang on! The GTHS humans say that with a bit of continued work on my "leash manners" and I'll be the best walking buddy around.

Not only do all of the humans around here love me, but the other dogs seem quite taken with me as well (must be these dashing good looks of mine *wink*).
They sure like to play with me and join me on walks, so having some doggie friends around in my new neighbourhood would be pretty fun I think. I am a bit choosy with my dog friends though, so being your only pup at home might be best!

I will say though, that I find these small furry creatures you humans call "cats" to be a little toooo intriguing. So, a home with no kitties or any other small animals is what I'm looking for, please.

Now, there is one thing that the GTHS humans have learned about me that I should share. They say I have some "anxious tendencies" so it will be very, very important that I find experienced humans who can help me work through this. I have a bit of a hard time in the car; I get a bit stressed and just can't seem to settle, so having a family who will need to take me on lots of car rides probably won't be a great fit for me...

I also don't love to be alone, so I really hope I can find a family with humans who are home more often than not and again, who are willing to help me learn that being home alone is okay. It will just take some time, patience and understanding. I hope that's okay!

I bond with my people VERY quickly and really want to do my best for you! I'll just need a little help along the way.

I am just an all-around good guy who just needs a little guidance and structure. If you can help me with that, then I just know I will be a pretty great addition to just about any home who is looking for a big gentle giant to love. I really am SO ready to become your new best bud!

My adoption fee is $400 and includes my neuter, up to date vaccinations, de-wormer and a microchip.

Big wags,
xoxo Buster

*If you are interested in adopting me, please visit our main adoptions page ( for instructions on our modified covid adoption process*


Unable to adopt? Share this feature on social media so each animal can get the exposure it needs and find a loving home.

To see past featured animals who may still need adopting click here.